Runamuk Acres Conservation Farm
Runamuk Acres Conservation Farm Podcast
Rain or Shine, Read-Aloud
5
0:00
-9:23

Rain or Shine, Read-Aloud

June updates from the farm & a book announcement
5

Here is the read-aloud version of this post, in which I talk about what it’s like farming in all kinds of weather. I’ll share details on the progress we’re making at the Runamuk Acres Conservation Farm in Western Maine, including a garden update. I’ll offer up a heart-felt thank you for a successful crowdfunding campaign, celebrate our upcoming farmiversary, and announce my forthcoming e-book!

Before you listen to the audio, check out this garden walk-through:

Welcome to Updates From the Farm! If you are new here, I invite you to check out my About page to learn what this is, who I am and why I am doing this. Or just dive right in! At “Runamuk Acres” you’ll find the recantings of one lady-farmer and tree-hugging activist from the western mountains of Maine. #foodieswanted

Much love to you and yours, my friends!

Your friendly neighborhood farmer,

Sam

Tipping is not mandatory, but always appreciated!

Thank you for following along with the story of this lady-farmer! It is truly a privilege to live this life serving my family and community, and protecting wildlife through agricultural conservation. Check back soon for more updates from the farm, and be sure to follow @RunamukAcres on Instagram or Facebook!

Runamuk Acres Conservation Farm is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Share

5 Comments
Runamuk Acres Conservation Farm
Runamuk Acres Conservation Farm Podcast
Recanting the misadventures of one lady-farmer and tree-hugging activist from the western mountains of Maine. Stories and essays on farm-life, nature-connectedness and learning to live an authentic life.