Runamuk Acres Conservation Farm
Runamuk Acres Conservation Farm Podcast
Rogue Chickens - Read Aloud
0:00
-16:05

Rogue Chickens - Read Aloud

My hate-love-hate relationship with chickens and some BIG NEWS! from Runamuk

Welcome to “Story-Time With Farmer Sam”! The idea of a podcast is still somewhat frightening, lol, but I used to adore story time with my sons when they were little. Thinking of these audio versions as a simple “story-time” make it seem less intimidating somehow.

It’s getting easier─and they’re kinda growing on me, too! In this read-aloud version of my latest farm-update: “Rogue Chickens”, I even go so far as to torment the reader with my own personal rendition of Cluck Old Hen.

I hope your ears don’t bleed…

Much love to you and yours, my friends!

Your friendly neighborhood farmer,
Sam

PS — It’s been brought to my attention that readers would like the option to make 1-time donations to the farm or to leave tips to compliment my good writing. I am not too proud to accept such sorely needed gifts, and as such, this button will now be at the bottom of every post. I thank you for your kindly consideration.

Donations With Love!

Thank you for following along with the story of this lady-farmer! It is truly a privilege to live this life serving my family and community, and protecting wildlife through agricultural conservation. Check back soon for more updates from the farm, and be sure to follow @RunamukAcres on Instagram or Facebook!

0 Comments
Runamuk Acres Conservation Farm
Runamuk Acres Conservation Farm Podcast
Recanting the misadventures of one lady-farmer and tree-hugging activist from the western mountains of Maine. Stories and essays on farm-life, nature-connectedness and learning to live an authentic life.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Samantha M Burns